In November 2020 The Patton Township Board of Supervisors approved establishing a Housing Task Force in 2021 to research housing issues and bring recommendations. Eighteen persons responded to the public call to volunteer for the Task Force and all were appointed. Task Force members include township and county planners, housing service providers, elected officials, realtors and real estate specialists, and developers and resident representatives. 

Members shown in the attached picture at the February meeting are from left to right:

Top Row

William (Bill) Steudler: Past 8-year member of the Patton Township Planning Commission and Resident Representative
Rachel Fawcett: Financial and Communications Coordinator, Pennsylvania Housing Research Center and Chair of the Zoning Sub-Group for the Task Force
Anita Thies: Patton Township Supervisor and Co-Chair of the Task Force
Nicole Pollock: Senior Planner, Centre Regional Planning Agency and Co-Chair of the Task Force
Stephanie Fost: Executive Director, Habitat for Humanity of Greater Centre County and Co-Chair of the Housing Sub-Group of the Task Force

Second Row from Top

Mark Boeckel: Principal Planner, Centre Regional Planning Agency (presented at the February meeting) 
Katie Nurmi: Board Member, Out of the Cold, and Resident Representative
Andrea Pandolfi: Centre County Planning Commission Member, Real Estate Appraiser and Resident Representative
Steven Bodner: President, RE/MAX Centre Realty and Resident Representative
Kristen Dzvonyicsak: Division Manager, Property Management Inc. and Resident Representative

Third Row from Top

James (Jim) Payne: Current Patton Township Planning Commission Member
Andrew (Andy) Haines: Executive Vice President, Gatesburg Road Development and Co-Chair of the Housing Sub-Group of the Task Force
Morgan Wasikonis: Executive Director, Housing Transitions and Resident Representative
Steven Rodgers: FP&A Manager for Amadeus Hospitality, and Resident Representative
Doug Erickson: Township Manager, Patton Township

Bottom Row

Elizabeth (Betsy) Whitman: Patton Township Supervisor
Anthony (Tony) Buda: Research Hydrologist, USDA Agricultural Research Service, and Resident Representative
Kate Domico: Past 8-year member including chair of the Patton Township Planning Commission; Chair of the Visioning Sub-Group of the Task Force and Resident Representative
Kristina Bassett: Ferguson Township Community Planner and Resident Representative   

Not pictured: Dr. Sultan Magruder who joined as a Resident Representative in the Spring