SeeClickFix - Report a non-emergency problem.


Township Building (230x128).jpg

Board of Supervisors 

The 2020 Board Members are:              email address                         phone no.              mailing address          Term runs to end of

Betsy Whitman, Chair                 814-234-0271        100 Patton Plaza 16803          2021

Dan Trevino, Vice-Chair                814-238-0029        100 Patton Plaza 16803          2023

Anita Thies                                       814-237-9466         100 Patton Plaza 16803          2021

 Elliot Abrams,                                 814-237-0837         100 Patton Plaza 16803          2025

 Pamela Robb                                  814-325-1008         100 Patton Plaza 16803           2021

The governing body of Patton Township is the five-member Board of Supervisors. The Supervisors are elected for six-year terms. One or two Board positions are up for election in each odd numbered year. There are no ward or district elections. All five Board members are elected at large.

The Board of Supervisors is responsible for governing the Township, including all policy decisions, adoption of the annual budget and the setting of tax rates. The Board enacts local laws (ordinances), establishes zoning districts and land use regulations, and appoints citizens to serve on Township and Centre Region authorities, boards and commissions.

The Board has established, by ordinance, that Patton Township shall have the "Council-Manager" form of government. In this structure, the elected Board of Supervisors (the council) appoints a professional manager. The Manager is the chief administrative officer of the Township. The Manager hires the Township staff, proposes an annual budget and carries out the policies adopted by the Board of Supervisors. The Manager serves at the pleasure of the Board.

The Board of Supervisors is an integral part of the Centre Region Council of Governments. The COG is a consortium of the six municipal governments in the Centre Region. Many services provided to Patton Township residents are provided through cooperative programs including fire protection, building inspections, park and recreation programs, Schlow Library, and a coordinated, region-wide planning program.

All Board of Supervisor meetings will begin at 7:00 PM in the Board Meeting Room at the Township Municipal Building, 100 Patton Plaza, State College, Pennsylvania. Meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Wednesdays and on the 3rd Wednesday in June, July and August.

All Board of Supervisors meetings are televised on C-Net (Channel 7 -Government Access Channel) on the following schedule:

Wednesday – 7:00 p.m. – Supervisors meetings air LIVE

Saturday – 12:00 p.m.

Monday – 6:00 a.m. & 1:00 p.m.

Tuesday – 12:00 a.m.

 To access a recorded version of the telecast, please follow the C-Net link.

 The agenda for each Board of Supervisor's meeting is prepared five days prior to the meeting. The complete agenda is posted on this website. Copies are available at no charge at the Township Building. If you have any questions regarding the Board agenda, please contact the Township Secretary at 234-0271 during regular business hours.

Minutes of each meeting, after approval by the Board of Supervisors are posted to our website.


The 2020 Board Members are:                           email address                         phone no.              mailing address

Betsy Whitman, Chair                                 814-234-0271        100 Patton Plaza 16803

Dan Trevino, Vice-Chair                               814-238-0029        100 Patton Plaza 16803

(Anita Thies                                                        814-237-9466       100 Patton Plaza 16803

 Elliot Abrams,                                                  814-237-0837        100 Patton Plaza 16803

 Pamela Robb                                                   814-325-1008         100 Patton Plaza 16803



Upcoming Events

March 08
Monday 4:30 PM
March 10
Wednesday 5:00 PM
Township Building
March 16
Tuesday 5:30 PM
March 24
Wednesday 5:00 PM
Township Building
April 05
Monday 4:30 PM
April 12
Monday 4:30 PM
April 14
Wednesday 5:00 PM
Township Building
April 20
Tuesday 5:30 PM
April 28
Wednesday 5:00 PM
Township Building
April 30
Save the Date for the Spring Household Hazardous Waste Collection Event
You heard that correctly! We will be offering our Household Hazardous Waste Collection Event this spring. Mark the following dates on your calendar so you can attend: April 30 & May 1, 2021. This is a free event offered once a year to properly dispose of your Household Hazardous Wastes. More information to come next month.

Contact Us

100 Patton Plaza
State College, Pennsylvania 16803


814-234-0271 (general)

814-234-0273 (police)

814-234-6617 (tax)

Fax:  814-238-7790

Office Hours:  
Monday to Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm. Closed Wednesdays 12:00 pm to 1 pm and Holidays.

Emergency Assistance:  911

Non-Emergency Dispatch:  


General inquiries  


Public Works


Real Estate Tax